Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Maurizio Trattoria Italiana. We'd love to have your feedback!

Encinitas

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Maurizio Trattoria Italiana and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Mike 4 months ago

Ravioli of the Day

The lobster ravioli is my husband’s all time favorites. Delicious as always. I love the pasta arrabbiata with eggplant, mushrooms and salmon-so yummy and it is more than two meals for me♥️

Christine 6 months ago

Saltimbocca alla Romano

SO good! A memorable dish. I will be back for more!

Michael 11 months ago

Cabernet Sauvignon, Ballard Lane, California

I had the filet mignon, perfectly cooked on a bed of some funny sounding noodle. The staff is incredibly warm and inviting. Right in the middle ( corner of D & 101) of the bustling nightlife of downtown Encinitas, Maurizio is able to integrate his traditional style into the surf town better than anyone else. I could go on... cheers!

Mike about 1 year ago

Cioppino

Absolutely fantastic. Tons of seafood and the broth was so rich in flavors. My only complaint is that it was sooooo good I ate way to much bead dipping it in the sauce 😂. It's like eating with your family without the drama and arguing.

Austin 5 months ago

Lasagna alla Bolognese

Big foodie here from Texas...this lasagna caught me off guard. Was the best I have eaten. So good that I came back a second time-I never visit a restaurant twice on vacation and I hit this one 3 times! Fabio and crew are the greatest hosts! I will definitely return when I am visiting my second home.

Chuck 9 months ago

Saltimbocca alla Romano

Excellent dining experience. The service was wonderful and the food very good across the board. They will even work with you on specific requests. I have been waiting for a good Saltimbocca for a while and Maurizio's did not disappoint. The flavor was excellent and sauce just right. Excellent cheese and prosciutto applied. I thought the veal was a little tough, but not enough to dissuade from it being a delightful dish. I also had some pasta and it was perfectly cooked and sauced. The atmosphere and location also make it a pleasant place to dine. Definitely, a place to go on a regular basis.

Adriennejohn858 about 1 year ago

Carciofini alla Romana

Most delicious artichokes I have ever had! Service was pretty stellar as well! loved it and will be back to try more items on the menu....I am hooked. I grew up with an Italian mother who's roots were Trento, Northern Italy....so everything was homemade, organic vegetables from our back yard, etc....See you guys soon! Adrienne Johnson (Giovannini)

Sandi over 1 year ago

Ravioli of the Day

Our favorite dish is the ravioli of the day with Gorgonzola and sausage! We have gotten this dish the last three times we have had the pleasure of eating here! This should be a menu item!